OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 3, 2020



Breein B. Suver, Iroquois County Clerk & Recorder

Judge's Initials	

005-MIDDLEPORT 1 **IROQUOIS COUNTY, ILLINOIS**

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in that space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT PROPOSAL	FEDERAL	
"NOTICE THE FAILURE TO VOTE THIS BALLOT MAY BE THE EQUIVALENT OF A NEGATIVE VOTE, BECAUSE A CONVENTION SHALL BE CALLED OR THE AMENDMENT SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE IF APPROVED BY EITHER THREE-FIFTHS OF THOSE VOTING ON THE QUESTION OR A MAJORITY OF THOSE VOTING IN THE ELECTION. (THIS IS NOT TO BE CONSTRUED AS A DIRECTION THAT YOUR VOTE IS REQUIRED TO BE CAST EITHER IN FAVOR OF OR IN OPPOSITION TO THE PROPOSITION HEREIN CONTAINED.) WHETHER YOU VOTE THIS BALLOT OR NOT YOU MUST RETURN TO THE ELECTION JUDGE WHEN YOU LEAVE THE VOTING BOOTH".	FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for one) (DONALD J. TRUMP (MICHAEL R. PENCE REPUBLICAN (JOSEPH R. BIDEN (KAMALA D. HARRIS DEMOCRATIC (HOWIE HAWKINS	
CONSTITUTION BALLOT	(ANGELA WALKER GREEN	
PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE 1970 ILLINOIS CONSTITUTION Explanation of Amendment	(GLORIA LA RIVA (LEONARD PELTIER PARTY FOR SOCIALISM AND LIBERATION	
The proposed amendment grants the State authority to impose higher income tax rates on higher income levels, which is how the federal government and a majority of other states do it. The amendment would remove the portion of the Revenue Article of the Illinois Constitution that is sometimes referred to as the "flat tax," that requires all taxes on income to be at the same rate. The amendment does not itself change tax rates. It gives the State the ability to impose higher tax rates on those with higher income levels and lower income	(BRIAN CARROLL (AMAR PATEL AMERICAN SOLIDARITY PARTY (JO JORGENSEN (JEREMY "SPIKE" COHEN LIBERTARIAN Write-in	
ax rates on those with middle or lower income levels. You are asked o decide whether the proposed amendment should become a part of he Illinois Constitution.	FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR (Vote for one)	
For the proposed amendment of Section 3 of Article IX of the	MARK C. CURRAN JR. REPUBLICAN	
Illinois Constitution.	RICHARD J. DURBIN DEMOCRATIC	
○ YES	WILLIE L. WILSON WILLIE WILSON PARTY	
○ NO	DAVID F. BLACK GREEN DANNY MALOUF LIBERTARIAN Write-in	
	CONGRESSIONAL	
	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS SIXTEENTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for one)	
	ADAM KINZINGER REPUBLICAN	
	DANI BRZOZOWSKI DEMOCRATIC Write-in	



REPRESENTATIVE	JUDICIAL	
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for one)	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT TWENTY-FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IROQUOIS COUNTY (To fill the vacancy of the Hon-James B. Kinzer)	
THOMAS M. BENNETT REPUBLICAN	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. James B. Kinzer) (Vote for one)	
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	MICHAEL C. SABOL REPUBLICAN	
COUNTY	No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	
FOR COUNTY CLERK (FOR AN UNEXPIRED 2-YEAR TERM) (Vote for one)	JUDICIAL RETENTION "Vote on the Proposition with respect to all or any of the Judges listed on thi ballot. No Judge listed is running against any other Judge. The sole question is whether each Judge shall be retained in his present office."	
BREEIN B. SUVER REPUBLICAN	SHALL	
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	TOM L. KILBRIDE be retained in office as	
FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for one)	JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT?	
LISA K. HINES REPUBLICAN		
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC		
FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for one) JIM DEVINE REPUBLICAN	SHALL MARY W. McDADE be retained in office as	
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	JUDGE OF THE APPELLATE COURT THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT?	
FOR CORONER (Vote for one)	YES NO	
WILLIAM M. CHEATUM REPUBLICAN No Candidate DEMOCRATIC	SHALL ADRIENNE WAKAT ALBRECHT be retained in office as	
COUNTY BOARD	JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT	
FOR MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 4 (Vote for not more than three)	TWENTY-FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT? YES NO	
KEVIN W BOHLMANN REPUBLICAN		
SHERRY JOHNSON REPUBLICAN		
KEVIN COUGHENOUR REPUBLICAN		
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC		
JUDICIAL		
FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT TWENTY-FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Clark E. Erickson) (Vote for one)		
WILLIAM S. DICKENSON REPUBLICAN		
C KENNETH WRIGHT DEMOCRATIC		
FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT TWENTY-FIRST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Michael J. Kick) (Vote for one)		
LINDSAY PARKHURST REPUBLICAN		
No Candidate DEMOCRATIC		

