# COUNTY BOARD AGENDA



COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, August 11, 2020-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 E Grant St, Watseka, IL 60970

This meeting is being conducted at the Clifford Bury Administrative Center. Due to social distancing and other requirements under Phase 4 of the Governor's Plan to re-open the State of Illinois and Governors Executive Order 2020-48, which also extended changes made to the Open Meetings Act anyone that does not want to attend in person, they may participate electronically via the call-in process. The Public Access Dial-In Number: 1-480-660-5340 Access Code: 712499

Please mute phone by \*6

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III.** PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- **IV.** APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES A. Recessed Session-July 14, 2020
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS

#### **IX.** COMMITTEE REPORTS

#### A. TAX/PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE

1. Minutes from the August 4, 2020 Committee Meeting

a. Motion to recommend approval of the conditional use request for Gullquist, parcel #33-09-476-005 pending County Board Approval

b. Motion to approve the rezoning from A-1 to RH-1 for Loschen parcel #08-10-200-005

c. Motion to approve the Resolution for the sale of property acquired through the delinquent tax process to the Village of Buckley parcel #29-26-330-011

# **B.** POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

1. Minutes from the July 30, 2020 Committee Meeting

a. Motion to allow the County Board Chairman, Finance Committee Chairman, and Finance Manager develop a contingency plan should there be a substantial reduction in County revenue

b. Motion to renew the practice of periodic job performance reviews with County employees who report to the County Board Chairman and County Board

c. Motion to have the Policy & Procedure Committee review the County Personnel Policy Manual and/or the County Code

C. MANAGEMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE

#### AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, August 11, 2020-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 E Grant St, Watseka, IL 60970

- Minutes from the August 3, 2020 Committee Meeting

   a. Motion to increase the 911 lease to \$7.50 for a two-year term
   b. Motion to send the waste disposal contract out for bid
- **D.** HEALTH COMMITTEE
- 1. Minutes from the August 4, 2020 Committee Meeting
- E. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the August 5, 2020 Committee Meeting
- F. FINANCE COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the August 6, 2020 Committee Meeting

a. Motion to participate jointly with the City of Watseka for the electronic recycling event in October

b. Motion to approve hosting a hazardous waste pick-up day in Iroquois County

c. Motion to request the Policy & Procedure Committee create a policy outlining the appropriate steps to take when an employee moves from one position to another, whether it be full-time to part-time or Elected Official. Motion to approve benefit payouts for the County Clerk and Chief Deputy.

#### G. I.T. COMMITTEE

1. Minutes from the August 6, 2020 Committee Meeting

a. Motion to approve the purchase of three drives to replace the current drives that are having failure issues

- b. Motion to purchase two additional drives for backup storage
- H. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the August 7, 2020 Committee Meeting

# X. APPROVE APPOINTMENTS

# A. Drainage District Appointments

1. <u>Michael McGehee</u> of 528 E Front, Gilman, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Union Drainage District #1 of Danforth and Douglas Townships for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

2. John A Schoolman of 1507 N 2800 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

3. <u>Mark Koester</u> of 1069 N 1600 East Rd, Milford, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Danforth Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

4. <u>Dean Eisenmann</u> 367 N 1394 East Rd, Hoopeston, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Fountain Creek Drainage District No. 2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

5. <u>Stephen Ficklin</u> of 109 S Blue Spruce Lane, PO Box 131, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

6. <u>Rodney Boone</u> of 2929 N 2200 E Road, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Papineau Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

7. <u>Harold Edelman</u> of 1182 N 1300 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Ash Grove Mutual Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, August 11, 2020-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 E Grant St, Watseka, IL 60970

8. <u>Greg Kuipers</u> of 1280 N 1100 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

9. <u>Darrell Fischer</u> of 1785 E 1400 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Crescent-Iroquois Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

10.<u>Vickie Webster</u> of 2796 E US Highway 24, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

11. <u>Robert J Henrichs</u> of 1114 N 1100 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #5 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

12. <u>Garrett Beebe</u> of 575 N 1600 East Rd, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Whiskey Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

13. <u>Dennis Schoolman</u> of 2685 E 1950 North Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Concord Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

14. <u>Tyler Young</u> of 712 E 700 North Rd, Buckley, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Artesia Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

15. <u>Greg Chandler</u> of 111 S Blue Spruce Lane, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

16. <u>Brodney Sorensen</u> of 2198 E 2100 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Middleport Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

17. <u>Charles R Gray</u> of 1854 E 2200 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Iroquois Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

18. <u>Mary Kay Lavicka</u> of 110 N Ford Dr, Ashkum, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Iroquois Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2023.

#### **B.** Farmland Assessment Review Committee Appointment:

1. <u>Dennis Vollmer</u> of 2006 E County Highway 27, Watseka, IL as member of the Farmland Assessment Review Committee for an indefinite term.

- XI. APPROVE CLAIMS
- XII. OLD BUSINESS
- **XIII.** NEW BUSINESS
- XIV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS ON TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2020 AT 9 A.M.

# AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING