

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III.** PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- **IV.** APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES A. Recessed Session-November 12, 2019
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- IX. OUTSIDE ORGANIZATION REPORTS
- X. PRESENTATION BY CHRISTOPHER BURKE ENGINEERING
- XI. COMMITTEE REPORTS

A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

1. Minutes from the November 26, 2019 Committee Meeting

a, Motion to send approval of the ordinance for recreational marijuana in Iroquois County to the full board for consideration without a recommendation from the Policy & Procedure Committee

- **b**. Motion to implement a drug free workplace
- **c**. Motion to approve the updated financial policies as recommended by Clifton Larson Allen on December 27, 2018
- 2. Ordinance regarding Recreational Marijuana
- B. NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE-Information Only
 - 1. Minutes from the November 26, 2019 Committee Meeting
- C. FINANCE COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 5, 2019 Committee Meeting
 - **a.** Motion to amend the FY19 budget to reflect the changes as follows:

1. Fund 110-210-79010: Sheriff's Maintenance & Repairs line amend due to insurance reimbursement of \$92,497.82.

2. Fund 135-100-52420: Retirement IMRF County Share entry error. Should be \$600,000.

3. Fund 610-815-81200: County Highway's Purchase of Equipment line amend per Joel for \$248,210.70.

- D. MANAGEMENT SERVICES
 - 1. Minutes from the December 2, 2019 Committee Meeting

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, December 10,2019-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

a. Motion to mail letters to vendors to receive fertilizer bids

- E. TAX/PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 3, 2019 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve the sale of 2 parcels acquired through the delinquent tax process
 1. Resolution and Deed-Parcel #27-02-408-004 to Lance Vaughn
 - 2. Resolution and Deed-Parcel #27-02-408-005 to Lance Vaughn
 - **b.** Motion to levy \$5,665,221
 - 2. Approve Tax Levy Ordinance
- F. HEALTH COMMITTEE

Administrative Center

1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

- Minutes from the December 3, 2019 Committee Meeting

 a. Motion to reclassify the Animal Control Warden position from an independent contractor to a part time/on call employee
 b. Motion to approve the revised Animal Control Ordinance
- G. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 4, 2019 Committee Meeting
- H. I.T. COMMITTEE
 - Minutes from the December 5, 2019 Committee Meeting
 a. Motion to approve the Devnet server upgrade in the amount of \$4,712.47
- I. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
 - Minutes from the December 6, 2019 Committee Meeting

 a. Motion to approve the resolution for Maintenance in the amount of \$900,000
 b. Motion to approve the County Engineer's Salary resolution and agreement in the amount of \$110,886

XII. APPROVE CLAIMS

XIII. APPOINTMENTS

A. Drainage District Appointments:

1. <u>David Hansen</u> 671 E 2950 North Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Milks Grove Special Drainage District No. 1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

2. <u>Steve Walder</u> of 40217 N 990 East Rd, Hoopeston, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Fountain Creek & Lovejoy Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

3. <u>Thomas Frye</u> of 2570 N 2750 East Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Martinton Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Monday of September, 2022.

4. <u>Steven Schroeder</u> of 1192 N State Route 49, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Ash Grove Mutual Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

5. Jeremy Seggebruch of 516 N 5th, PO Box 604, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Mud Creek Outlet Drainage District for a term to expire September, 2022.

6. Jeffrey A Thomas of 1348 N 640 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Ridgeland Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

7. John A Schoolman of 1507 N 2800 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Possum Trot Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

8. <u>Kelly Langellier</u> of 313 Marian St, PO Box 111, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Papineau Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

9. <u>Richard Schmid</u> of 4437 State Route 9, Rankin, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Whiskey Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2022.

B. Drainage District Resignations:

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



1. <u>Bill Lubben</u> has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of the Onarga, Douglas, & Danforth Drainage District effective November 11, 2019.

2. <u>Fred McEwen</u> has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #1, effective January 1, 2020.

C. Zoning Board of Appeals:

Administrative Center

1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

1. <u>Marvin Andris</u> of 1005 N Westwood, Milford, IL as member of the Iroquois County Zoning Board of Appeals for a term to expire the last day of December, 2023.

- **XIV.** OLD BUSINESS
- **XV.** NEW BUSINESS
- XVI. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, JANUARY 14, 2020 AT 9 A.M.