COUNTY SEATO

COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROOUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 11, 2018-5:00 P.M.-Recessed Session

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES
 - A. Recessed Session-November 13, 2018
 - B. Organizational Session-December 3, 2018
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- IX. OUTSIDE ORGANIZATION REPORTS
- X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the December 6, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve the Resolutions concerning the 2019 Holiday and Meeting Schedules

B. FINANCE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the December 6, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to transfer funds from the Public Safety Tax Fund to the Joint Dispatch Fund for the exact amount paid out from the arbitration ruling
- C. I.T. COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 6, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to participate in the Illinois Cyber Navigator Program

D. MANAGEMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the December 5, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to publish the following language in the newspaper and on the County's website regarding solar opportunities for Iroquois County:

The Iroquois County Management Committee is accepting bids for approximately 20-30 acres of County owned land to be used for solar farm use. We are accepting bids only at this time and all bids must conform to the Iroquois County Solar Farm Ordinance. Bids are due by January 4, 2019 at 9:00 A.M. and should be returned by mail or in person to Amanda Longfellow at the Iroquois County Administrative Center, 1001 E. Grant St., Watseka, IL 60970.

2. ROOFOIS COUNTY SEATON

COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 11, 2018-5:00 P.M.-Recessed Session

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

E. TAX/PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the December 4, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve 5 Resolutions and Deeds acquired and subsequently sold through the delinquent tax process
 - b. Motion to approve Microgrid Energy's application for Conditional Use for a solar farm in the name of Brown Farm, Beaverville Twp, parcel #05-36-100-001
 - c. Motion to reschedule the January Tax and Zoning committee meeting to Wednesday, January 2, 2019 at 1 PM due to the New Year Holiday
- 2. Discussion and Approval of the \$24,412 annual Contract with Devnet for 5 years
- F. HEALTH COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 4, 2018 Committee Meeting
- G. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 5, 2018 Committee Meeting
- H. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 7, 2018 Committee Meeting

XI. APPROVE CLAIMS

XII. APPOINTMENTS

A. Drainage Appointments:

- 1. <u>Jon Norder</u> of 1305 N State Route 1, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 2. <u>Mark Clifton</u> of 2018 East 1675 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Shavetail Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 3. <u>Richard Rosenboom</u> of 440 E 3200 North Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Milks Grove Special Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 4. <u>Kurt Warmbir</u> of 3113 N 400 East Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Milks Grove Special Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2020.
- 5. <u>Levant Foreman</u> of 2292 N 2200 East Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Middleport Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 6. <u>Jeffrey Claire</u> of 607 E Lincoln, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 7. <u>Adam Schleef</u> 1173 E 1300 North Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 8. <u>Gary Boehrnsen</u> 3097 N 1780 East Rd, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Papineau-Martinton Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 9. <u>Rory Keigher</u> of 1509 N 600 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Ridgeland Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.

B. Drainage District Resignations:

- 1. Kim Wasmer has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Ridgeland Drainage District #1, effective December 1, 2018.
- 2. J. R. Clifton has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Shavetail Drainage District, effective December 1, 2018.
- 3. Kurt Albers has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Martinton Drainage District #3, effective November 30, 2018.



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 11, 2018-5:00 P.M.-Recessed Session

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

C. Chairman Appointment:

1. Chad McGinnis will serve as the Iroquois County Board's liaison with the United Counties Council of Illinois.

XIII. OLD BUSINESS

XIV. NEW BUSINESS

XV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, JANUARY 8, 2018.