

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III.** PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES A. Recessed Session-July 10, 2018
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- **VII.** PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- IX. OUTSIDE ORGANIZATION REPORTS
- **X.** COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 2, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve the EMA Vehicle Use Policy with noted changes
 - Motion to approve the Memorandum of Understanding for the EMA vehicle between Iroquois County Emergency Management Agency and Iroquois County Public Health Department
 - c. Motion to revise a resolution to be submitted to the County Board that would authorize a referendum to be placed on the ballot at the November General Election "Should the Illinois General Assembly refrain from passing any additional legislation limiting a citizen's right to keep and bear arms as defined by the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution?"
 - 2. Resolution to Authorize a Referendum to be placed on the ballot at the November General Election

B. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the August 6, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to request bids for snow removal including the provision of salt spreading per occurrence
 - b. Motion to approve the Iroquois County Meeting Room Use and Administration Building Access Policy with changes
- C. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 8, 2018 Committee Meeting
- D. SEARCH COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 2, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to proceed with contacting five candidates for the Finance Director position as discussed during executive session
 - b. Motion to form an interview subcommittee consisting of McTaggart, Rayman, and Alt

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, August 14, 2018-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

E. FINANCE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the July 23, 2018Budget Hearing
- 2. Minutes from the July 24, 2018 Budget Hearing
- 3. Minutes from the August 9, 2018 Committee Meeting a. Motion to approve taking \$25,000 from the contingency line of the General Fund in order for the study of the Iroquois River to proceed and only to be used if the source is not able to cover our portion
- 4. Resolution to Increase Election Judge Salary
- F. TAX COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 7, 2018 Committee Meeting
- G. HEALTH COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 7, 2018 Committee Meeting a. Motion to approve the Food Service and Sanitation Ordinance
- H. I.T. COMMITTEE
 - Minutes from the August 7, 2018 Committee Meeting

 Motion to move forward with the security awareness training program for all users by
 department
- I. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 10, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - 2. Establish Building Permit Fees for Solar Farms
- J. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 10, 2018 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve the Resolution for CH42 with the revised section numbers in the amount of \$50,000

XI. APPROVE CLAIMS

XII. APPOINTMENTS

A. Fire Trustee Appointments:

1. <u>Norman Johnson</u> of 3135 E 2780 North Rd, Donovan, IL as Trustee of the Beaver Township Fire Protection District for a term to expire on the first Monday of May, 2021.

B. Drainage Appointments:

- 1. <u>Gail Kaufman</u> of 1739 E 2200 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of the Iroquois Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 2. <u>Allen Niebuhr</u> of 1554 E 1500 North Rd, Crescent City, IL as Drainage Commissioner of the Crescent Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 3. <u>Dean Lemenager</u> of 2615 North State Route 49, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of the Ashkum Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 4. <u>Linden Wessels</u> of 1647 N 1700 East Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of the Crescent-Iroquois Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 5. <u>Eric Steiner</u> of 254 E 1000 North Rd, Thawville, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Artesia & Ridgeland Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021
- Mark A. Wilkening of 354 N 1300 East Rd, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Pigeon Grove-Fountain Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 7. <u>Duane Tammen</u> of 2279 N 1100 East Rd, Danforth, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Danforth Drainage District Benjamin Area for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, August 14, 2018-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Administrative Center 1001 E Grant, Watseka, IL 60970

- 8. Jerry Nims of 613 E Seminary, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #6 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 9. <u>Ronald Ritzma</u> of 507 N Hartwell, Gilman, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Danforth Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 10. <u>Douglas Clark</u> of 2020 N 2960 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Concord Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 11. <u>Kim Knoll</u> of 084 N 1800 East Rd, Hoopeston, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Fountain Creek & Lovejoy Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- <u>Donald E Ikins</u> of 1392 N 730 East Rd, Onarga, PO Box 125, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- <u>Terrance Hughes</u> of 3813 N 1800 East Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Bergan, Goodman, and Taylor Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 14. <u>Doug Schmidt</u> of 1168 N 100 East Rd, Thawville, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Ridgeland Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 15. <u>Brett M Caise</u> of 2755 N 1600 East Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Beaver Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- 16. <u>Wallace Kaufmann</u> of 676 N 1400 East Rd, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Pigeon Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021.
- <u>Ronald Wagner</u> of 1070 E 1200 North Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Crescent, Onarga, & Ash Grove Mutual Drainage District for a term to expire on the first Tuesday of September, 2021

C. Resignations:

- 1. <u>Kenneth Duits</u> has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Iroquois Drainage District #2, effective August 1, 20108 and as Drainage Commissioner of Danforth Drainage District #2, effective July 17, 2018.
- 2. <u>James Miller</u> has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Union Mutual Drainage District #2 Onarga & Ridgeland, effective August 1, 2018.
- 3. <u>William Dirks</u> has resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Iroquois-Crescent Drainage District #1, effective September 1, 2017.
- D. Zoning Board of Appeals:
 - 1. <u>Wayne Wagner</u> of 535 E 500 North Rd, Buckley, IL as member of the Zoning Board of appeals for a term to expire on the last day of August, 2022.

XIII. OLD BUSINESS

XIV. NEW BUSINESS

XV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER AT 9 A.M. ON TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2018.