COUNTY SEA

COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, August 9, 2016-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES
 A. July 12, 2016- Recessed Session
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- IX. OUTSIDE ORGANIZATION REPORTS
- X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

1. Minutes from the July 28, 2016 Committee Meeting

B. FINANCE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the July 25, 2016 Budget Hearing
- 2. Minutes from the July 26, 2016 Budget Hearing
- 3. Minutes from the August 4, 2016 Committee Meeting

C. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the August 1, 2016 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve reimbursement to D & S Farms in the amount of \$1,448.40 for jetting and camera inspection of tile on Route 1
 - b. Motion to extend a 1 year lease to Headstart with termination language clarified
 - c. Motion to extend a 3 year lease including a 30 day clause to Champaign Consortium -WIA and Volunteer Services

D. TAX COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the August 2, 2016Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to approve Resolutions and Deeds for 5 parcels acquired through the Delinquent Tax Process
- E. HEALTH COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 2, 2016 Committee Meeting
- F. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 3, 2016 Committee Meeting
- G. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 5, 2016 Committee Meeting
- H. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROOUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, August 9, 2016-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

1. Minutes from the August 5, 2016 Committee Meeting

XI. APPROVE CLAIMS

XII. APPOINTMENTS

A. Drainage Appointments:

- 1. <u>Robert Nagele</u> of 2947 E 1500 North Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Sheldon Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 2. <u>Terry Burton</u> of 1739 N 2900 East Rd, PO Box 400, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of North Sheldon South Concord Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 3. <u>Richard Yates</u> of 2227 N 1630 East Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Iroquois Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 4. <u>Jon Norder</u> of 393 W North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Possum Trot Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2018.
- 5. <u>Jon Norder of 393 W North Rd</u>, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2018.
- 6. <u>Clint Schaumburg</u> of 2058 N 2100 East Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 7. <u>David Munson</u> of 3145 E 2780 North Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Big Beaver Levee Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2018.
- 8. <u>Darin Depatis</u> of 2471 N 2900 East Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Beaver Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 9. <u>Roger Schumacher</u> of 808 N 300 East Rd, Buckley, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Artesia & Ridgeland Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 10 <u>Kenneth Redeker</u> of 1437 N State Route 49, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Crescent-Onarga-Ash Grove Mutual Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 11. <u>Ronald Classen</u> of 2283 N 500 East Rd, Danforth, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Union Drainage District #1 of Danforth & Douglas Townships for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 12. <u>Kent Ficklin</u> of 1359 N 730 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Onarga Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 13. <u>Charles Leitz</u> of 1121 N 2600 East Rd, Milford, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Coon Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 14. <u>Karl Knauth</u> of 2484 E 1200 North Rd, Milford, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Belmont Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 15. <u>John Schoolman</u> 1507 N 2800 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Possum Trot Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 16. <u>Thomas Latimer</u> of 2765 E 1700 North Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of North Sheldon South Concord Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2018.
- 17. <u>Stanley Maul</u> of 38 N 1600 East Rd, Rankin, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Fountain Creek Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2018.
- 18. <u>Doug Walder</u> of 166 N 1700 East Rd, Hoopeston, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Fountain Creek Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 19. <u>Fred McEwen</u> of 1580 N 2700 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Eastburn Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.
- 20. <u>Kenneth Cailteux</u> 1523 E 2900 North Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Chebanse Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2019.



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, August 9, 2016-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

B. Drainage Resignations:

- 1. <u>Mark Ballie</u> resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Ridgeland Drainage District #2 effective September 6, 2016.
- 2. <u>Percy Caise, Jr.</u> resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Papineau Drainage District #3, effective September 6, 2016.
- 3. <u>William Howard Orcutt</u> resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Belmont Drainage District #1, effective immediately.
- 4. <u>Terry Kaeb</u> resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Pond Lily Drainage District, effective September 1, 2015.
- 5. Myron Cailteux resigned as Drainage Commissioner of Chebanse Drainage District #1 effective July 1, 2016.

C. Bond in the amount of \$1,000 and Oath of Loda Sanitary District Trustee:

1. <u>Paula Rossow</u> of 302 E. Jackson St, Loda, IL as trustee of the Loda Sanitary District for a term to expire on the first Monday of May, 2019. Resolution of Appointment was approved in July.

D. Iroquois County Sheriff's Merit Commission:

- 1. <u>Jason Mathy</u> of 213 W 3rd South St, Chebanse, IL as member of the Iroquois County Sheriff's Merit Commission for a term of 3 years.
- 2. <u>John Elliott</u> of 104 W Park, Gilman, IL as member of the Iroquois County Sheriff's Merit Commission for a term of 3 years.
- 3. Wesley Glover of 2224 E County Highway 9, Milford, IL as member of the Iroquois County Sheriff's Merit Commission for a term of 3 years.

XIII. OLDBUSINESS

XIV. NEW BUSINESS

A. Discussion and Vote on Placing a Public Safety Tax Referendum on the Ballot for the November 8, 2016 General Election

XV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2016 AT 9:00 A.M.