

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- **III.** PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- **IV.** APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES A. December 9, 2014-Recessed Session
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- VIII. CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- **IX.** OUTSIDE COMMITTEE REPORTS

X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
 - Minutes from the December 31, 2014 Committee Meeting

 Motion to change the time of the Policy & Procedure Committee meeting from 8 AM to 9AM and keep the meeting date on the Thursday prior to the normal committee meetings
 - b. Motion to approve all changes made to the County Code Book by Ordinance
- B. FINANCE COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 8, 2015 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to fund the dispatchers \$13,615.16 per month to the Joint Dispatch Fund b. Motion to accept the contract with Iroquois County Emergency Telephone System Board with the existing changes
 - c. Motion to accept the Nursing Home Insurance program

d. Motion to amend the Public Health Department budget to include reimbursement to the Ford Iroquois Public Health Department of ECIAAA Grant

e. Motion to accept the bid from Henneman Engineering, Inc in the amount of \$9,500 for engineering design services on the boiler

f. Motion to begin the bidding process on bids for the roof projects at the Administrative Center and Jail

g. Motion to transfer \$5,000 from General Fund Revenue to Capital Improvement Fund to fund the Administrative Center roof project

h. Motion to open the budget for an increase in Systems Expense in the I.T. Fund for the purchase of a new firewall and backup server

- C. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 5, 2015 Committee Meeting
- D. TAX COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 6, 2015Committee Meeting

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- a. Motion to reappoint Margaret Casey to the Board of Review for a two year term
- b. Motion to allow 911 access to the GIS System
- E. HEALTH COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 6, 2015 Committee Meeting

F. I.T. COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the January 6, 2015 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to purchase a new firewall based upon AreaWide's recommendation
 - b. Motion to move forward with the recommendation from AreaWide to purchase new backup servers, with the Administrative Center being the priority. Recommendation for the Finance Committee to determine the funding of the project
- G. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 7, 2015 Committee Meeting
 - a. Motion to pay the previously held claim for the purchase of audio/video equipment that has now been properly installed and is now in working order
- H. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 9, 2015 Committee Meeting a. Approve claims from the Zoning Committee

I. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE

Minutes from the January 9, 2015 Committee Meeting

 a. Motion to tentatively accept the low bidder for the bed, plow, and wing for the Kenworth Chassis subject to bid tabulation review prior to the County Board meeting
 b. Motion to accept the Resolution for County Matching on County Highway 9
 c. Motion to continue holding the Transportation & Highway Committee meetings at the Highway Department at the regularly scheduled time and date

XI. APPROVE APPOINTMENTS

- A. January Appointments
 - 1. <u>Howard Orcutt</u> of 1458 N Twp Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #12 Belmont Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - 2. <u>Tim Sparenberg</u> of 57 South Raymond Drive, Kankakee, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #38 Bergan-Goodman-Taylor Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - 3. <u>Gregory Kuipers</u> of 1280 N 1100 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner #43 Onarga Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - <u>Dean Eisenmann</u> of 36739 N 1394 East Rd, Hoopeston, IL as Drainage Commissioner #28 Fountain Creek Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - 5. <u>Lawrence Young</u> of 794 E 700 North Rd, Buckley, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #2 Artesia Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - <u>William L. Dirks</u> of 305 S. Colfax, PO Box 181, Crescent City, IL as Drainage Commissioner o f#31 Iroquois Crescent Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - <u>David Hubert</u> of 2815 N 1700 East Rd, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #35 Martinton Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
 - <u>Rodney Boone</u> if 2929 N 2200 East Rd, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #97 Papineau Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING



Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- <u>Kenneth Zeedyk</u> of 1489 N 100 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #58 Spring Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2016.
- <u>Alan Seggebruch</u> of 513 N 5th St, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of 513 N 5th St, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #52 Pigeon Creek Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2017.
- 11. <u>Margaret Casey</u> 638 E 2nd, PO Box 221, Gilman, IL as member of the Iroquois County Board of Review for a term of 2 years.
- 12. <u>Daniel Rayman</u> of 2871 N US Highway 45-52, Clifton, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB for a term to be determined.
- 13. <u>Dale Schultz</u> of 644 S Elliot, Clifton, IL as member of the IKAN Regional Office of Education for a two year term that began on December 1, 2014 and expires on the last day of November, 2016.
- 14. <u>Jean Hiles</u> of 1698 E 1400 North Rd, Watseka, IL as member of the IKAN Regional Office of Education for a two year term that began on December 1, 2014 and expires on the last day of November, 2016.
- 15. <u>Charles Alt</u> of 304 N 2nd, PO Box 194, Cissna Park, IL as member of the University of Illinois Co-Op Extension for a two year term that began on December 1, 2014 and expires on the last day of November, 2016.
- 16. <u>Susan Wynn Bence</u> of 416 S 3rd, Watseka, IL as member of East Central Illinois Community Action Agency for a term to expire the last day of November, 2016.
- 17. <u>Marvin Stichnoth</u> of 2836 E 1160 North Rd, Milford, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB for a term to be determined.

****Chairman Anderson made the following committee changes:

- 1. Ernest Curtis will no longer be Vice Chairman of the Judicial & Public Safety Committee; however he will remain on the committee.
- 2. Lyle Behrends has been appointed as Vice Chairman of the Judicial & Public Safety Committee.
- 3. Vincent Lamie will no longer be a member of the Management Committee. He has been appointed to the Judicial & Public Safety Committee.
- 4. Larry Hasbargen has been appointed as a member of the Management Services Committee.
- XII. APPROVE CLAIMS
- XIII. OLD BUSINESS
- **XIV.** NEW BUSINESS
- **XV.** ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2015 AT 9:00 A.M.

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE NO LATER THAN 48 HOURS PRIOR TO THE SCHEDULED MEETING