county St.

COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROOUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, January 8, 2013-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

_				
T	C λ T T	TC	ORDEF	7
	CALL		UKIJER	₹

- II. ROLL CALL
- III. PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- **IV.** APPROVE AGENDA

V. FILL VACANCY IN COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT I

- A. Search Committee Report
- B. Oath of Office

VI. APPROVE MINUTES

- A. December 3, 2012-Organizational Session
- B. December 11, 2012-Recessed Session
- VII. APPROVE PAYROLL
- **VIII.** CHAIRMAN COMMENTS
- IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS

X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the December 27, 2012 Meeting
- B. FINANCE COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 3, 2013 Meeting
 - a. Motion to table discussion regarding personnel until February
- C. NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 3, 2013 Meeting
- D. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 2, 2013 Meeting
- E. TAX COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 2, 2013 Meeting

F. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the January 2, 2013 Meeting
 - a. Resolution-State's Attorney Appellate Prosecutor Program
- G. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the January 4, 2013 Meeting
 - a. Smaller Square Footage Requirements for Residential Housing
 - b. Revising Zoning Restrictions

H. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the January 4, 2013 Meeting
 - a. Petition for County Aid for Bridge on Ashkum/Chebanse Township Line
 - b. Funding Review
 - c. Update on Pioneer Trail Wind Farm
 - d. Discuss 2013 Maintenance Letting

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

COUNTY SEALE

COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, January 8, 2013-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- e. Equipment
 - 1. Semi Dump Trailer/Tractor
 - 2. Vibratory Roller

XI. APPROVE APPOINTMENTS

A. January Appointments

- 1. <u>Cindy Sumner</u> 310 N 4th, Sheldon, IL as member of the Iroquois Memorial Hospital Board for a 3 year term that began on December 12, 2012 and expires on December 12, 2015.
- 2. <u>Jean Hiles</u> of 1698 E 400 North Rd, Watseka, IL as member of the IKAN Regional Office of Education for a 2 year term that began on December 1, 2012 and expires on November 30, 2014.
- 3. <u>Dale Schultz</u> of 644 S Elliot, Clifton, IL as member of the IKAN Regional Office of Education for a 2 year term that began on December 1, 2012 and expires on November 30, 2014.
- 4. <u>Jeff Glenn</u> of 403 N 5th, Ashkum, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2011 and expires on December 31, 2013.
- 5. Ronald Gocken of 109 S Loveridge Lane, Watseka, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2011 and expires on December 31, 2013.
- 6. <u>Derek Hagen</u> of 2141 Blackberry Ct, Watseka, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2011 and expires on December 31, 2013.
- 7. <u>Gerald "Jed" Whitlow of 116 N Peoria</u>, Gilman, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2011 and expires December 31, 2013.
- 8. <u>Frank Hines</u> of 202 N Axtel, Milford, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2012 and expires on December 31, 2014.
- 9. <u>John Solomon</u> of 295 E 3rd, Clifton, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2012 and expiring on December 31, 2014.
- 10. <u>Joel Moore</u> of 1217 N 200 East Rd, Thawville, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January 1, 2012 and expiring on December 31, 2014.
- 11. <u>Ryan Brault</u> of 215 S 4th, Clifton, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term that began on January1, 2012 and expiring on December 31, 2014.
- 12. <u>Vern Grohler</u> of 103 Arseneau, Beaverville, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term beginning on January 1, 2013 and expiring December 31, 2015.
- 13. <u>Jason Brown</u> of 311 N Front, Danforth, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term beginning on January 1, 2013 and expiring December 31, 2015.
- Roger Lebeck of 1626 E 1350 North Rd, Watseka, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term beginning on January 1, 2013 and expiring on December 31, 2015
- 15. <u>Harold Loy</u> of 2761 E 2900 North Rd, Beaverville, IL as member of Iroquois County ETSB for a 3 year term beginning on January 1, 2013 and expiring on December 31, 2015. He will replace Kelly Langellier.
- 16. <u>Marvin Stichnoth</u> 2836 E 1160 North Rd, Milford, IL as member of the Ford-Iroquois Extension Board for a 2 year term that began on December 1, 2012 and expires on November 30, 2014. He will replace former County Board member James Meyer.

XII. APPROVE CLAIMS

XIII. OLD BUSINESS



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, January 8, 2013-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

XIV. NEW BUSINESS

XV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2013 AT 9:00 A.M.