## county se

### COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 13, 2011-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

T	$\alpha$	$\mathbf{T}$	$\Delta$ DDT	7
	1 · A I I	17.1	( ) P   ) F	··
1.		, , ,	ORDE	11

- II. ROLL CALL
- III. PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES

A. November 8, 2011-Recessed Session

- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL
- VII. DR. KAY PANGLE-REGIONAL SUPERINTENDENT OF SCHOOLS
- **VIII.** PUBLIC COMMENTS
- IX. DISCUSS FY2011-12 BUDGET
- X. COMMITTEE REPORTS
  - A. MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
    - 1. Minutes from the December 5, 2011 Meeting
      - a. Motion to proceed with the Ameren Grant to install High Efficiency Variable
         Speed drive controls on pumps at the Administrative Center, Courthouse and Jail

### B. TAX COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the December 6, 2011 Meeting
  - a. Motion to bring an Ordinance to the County Board for approval of the Annual
     Tax Levy
  - b. Motion to authorize the payment of \$501 for publication of all Assessed Properties in the local newspapers
  - c. Motion to approve the 2012 Holiday Calendar
- 2. Approve Annual Tax Levy Ordinance
- C. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

### AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

### COUNTY SE 4

### COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

### COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 13, 2011-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- 1. Minutes from the December 7, 2011 Meeting
- D. FINANCE COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the December 8, 2011 Meeting
- E. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the December 9, 2011 Meeting
    - a. Decommissioning of Wind Turbines in the Wind Energy Ordinance
    - b. Wind Energy Moratorium
- F. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
  - 1. Minutes from the December 9, 2011 Meeting
    - a. Audit Reports
      - 1. Township Bridge No. 54
      - 2. Motor Fuel Tax No. 76
    - b. Resolution Appropriated MFT Fund for Engineers Expenses

January 1, 2012-July 11, 2012

- c. Resolution-Annual County Motor Fuel Tax Maintenance Resolution
- d. Water Line on ROW for Belmont Acres
- e. Updates
  - 1. Wind Farms-Pioneer and Settlers
  - 2. Clarence Slab Upgrade

### **XI.** APPOINTMENTS

- A. Approve December Appointments
  - 1. Rodney Salm of 1661 E 3300 North Rd, St. Anne, IL as Trustee of Papineau Fire Protection District for a term to expire on the 2<sup>nd</sup> day of May, 2013.
  - 2. <u>Fred Lesch</u> of 111 E Papineau, Papineau, IL as Trustee of Papineau Fire Protection District for a term to expire on the 2<sup>nd</sup> day of May, 2012.
  - 3. <u>Ralph Mercier</u> 200 S Wabash, PO Box 327, Papineau, IL as Trustee of Papineau Fire Protection District for a term to expire on the 2<sup>nd</sup> day of May, 2014.
  - 4. Scott Arseneau resigned as Trustee of the Papineau Fire Protection District.
  - 5. <u>Donald Wauthier</u> of 2860 N 1500 East Rd, Clifton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #15 Chebanse Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1<sup>st</sup> Tuesday of September, 2014.
  - 6. <u>John Schoolman</u> of 1507 N 2800 East Rd, Sheldon, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #24 Eastburn Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1<sup>st</sup> Tuesday of September, 2014.
  - 7. Norman Johnson of 3135 East 2780 North Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #85 Big Beaver Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1<sup>st</sup> Tuesday of September, 2014.

# COUNTY SEATOR OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY

### COUNTY BOARD AGENDA

### COUNTY OF IROOUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS

Tuesday, December 13, 2011-9:00 A.M.-Recessed Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- 8. <u>Darrin Carlson</u> of 2444 N 2900 East Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #14 Blackson Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1<sup>st</sup> Tuesday of September, 2014.
- 9. <u>Terry Fanning</u> of 2566 East 950 North Rd, Milford, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Union Draiange District No. 1 of Stockland and Prairie Green Townships, for a term to expire on the 1<sup>st</sup> Tuesday of September, 2012.
- 10. <u>John Soloman</u> 295 E 3<sup>rd</sup>, Clifton, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB for a term to expire on the 31<sup>st</sup> day of December, 2015.
- 11. <u>Frank Hines</u> 202 N Axtel, Milford, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB for a term to expire on the 31<sup>st</sup> day of December, 2015.
- 12. <u>Joel Moore</u> 1217 N 200 East Rd, Thawville, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB for a term to expire on the 31<sup>st</sup> day of December, 2015.
- 13. <u>Ryan Brault</u> of 215 S 4<sup>th</sup>, PO Box 374, Clifton, IL as member of the Iroquois County ETSB, replacing Darin Lagesse, for a term to expire on the 31<sup>st</sup> day of December, 2015.
- 14. <u>John Shure of 44 E 900 North Rd</u>, Buckley, IL to fill the vacancy in District IV on the Iroquois County Board.
- 15. <u>Joseph D Walz</u> 2151 E 3300 North Rd, St. Anne, IL as Trustee of Papineau Fire Protection District for a term to expire on the 4<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2014.

XII. APPROVE CLAIMS

XIII. OLD BUSINESS

XIV. NEW BUSINESS

XV. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2012 AT 9:00 A.M.