

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. ROLL CALL
- III. PRAYER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- **IV.** APPROVE AGENDA
- V. APPROVE MINUTES A. August 9, 2011-Recessed Session
- VI. APPROVE PAYROLL

VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS

VIII. COMMITTEE REPORTS

A. POLICY & PROCEDURE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the September 6, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Motion to table adoption of a Policy & Procedure Manual until January 2012
 - b. Motion to create an updated internet procedure policy for employee

electronic communication usage

- c. Motion to proceed without establishing an Ethics Committee
- d. Motion to hold County Board Meetings at night

B. NEGOTIATIONS COMMITTEE-Information Only

1. Minutes from the August 22, 2011 Meeting

C. FINANCE COMMITTEE

- 1. Minutes from the August 15, 2011 Budget Hearing
 - a. Motion to recommend \$4,800,000 as a start for the 2012 Budget
- 2. Minutes from the August 16, 2011 Budget Hearing
- 3. Minutes from the August 17, 2011 Budget Hearing
- 4. Minutes from the August 29, 2011 Budget Hearing
 - a. Motion to approve the purchase of two computer monitors from Precision Data

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, September 13, 2011-9:00 A.M.-Annual Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

for \$307

- 5. Minutes from the September 8, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Motion to present the 2012 proposed budget with approximately an \$80,000

deficit to the full County Board

b. Motion to concur with Probation Director Carl Brown to deny tuition reimbursement

from Probation employees due to lack of funds available

c. Motion establish a designated fund for GIS in the Supervisor of Assessments budget

to defray the cost for a GIS mapping system

- 6. Discuss an agreement between ESDA and Iroquois County regarding the Illinois Terrorism Task Force Grant and borrowing of funds
- D. TAX COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the September 6, 2011 Meeting
- E. JUDICIAL & PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the September 7, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Resolution for Law Library Fees
- F. MANAGEMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the September 8, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Motion to resurface and reseal the parking lot at the Courthouse and Administrative Center
 - b. Motion to approve a contract for electricity with Twin City Energy
- G. PLANNING & ZONING COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the September 9, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Decommissioning Wind Turbines
 - b. Wind Energy Moratorium
- H. TRANSPORTATION & HIGHWAY COMMITTEE
 - 1. Minutes from the August 5, 2011 Meeting
 - a. Update on County spreader box section
 - b. Wind Farm Update on Pioneer and Settlers Trail

IX. APPOINTMENTS

A. Approve September Appointments

1. <u>Lial L. Zeedyk</u> of 414 North 1st, Chatsworth, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #4 Artesia Ridgeland Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

2. <u>Robert Mapes</u> of 2251 N 1300 East Rd, Ashkum, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #20 Danforth Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.



Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

3. <u>Dean Fink</u> 972 E 1400 North Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #41 Onarga Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

4. <u>Michael McGehee</u> of 528 E Front, Danforth, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #60 Union Drainage District #3 of Douglas and Danforth for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

5. <u>Wayne Arseneau</u> of 2408 E 3100 North Rd, Beaverville, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #34 Martinton Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

6. <u>William L. Dirks of 305 South Colfax</u>, Crescent City, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #31 Iroquois Crescent Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

7. <u>Rodney Boone</u> of 2929 N 2200 East Rd, Martinton, IL as Drainage Commissioner of Papineau Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

8. <u>Howard Orcutt</u> 1458 N Township Rd 288, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #12 Belmont Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

9. <u>James Anderson</u> of 2929 E 2600 North Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #33 Martinton Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

10. <u>Dean Eisenmann</u> of 1619 E 200 North Rd, Cissna Park, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #28 Fountain Creek Drainage District #2 for a term to expire on the 1st day of September, 2014.

11. <u>Gregory Kuipers</u> 1280 N 1100 East Rd, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #43 Onarga Drainage District #4 for a term to expire on the 1st day of September, 2014.

12. <u>Francis Weber</u> of 201 South Front St, Ashkum, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #22 Danforth Drainage District #5 for a term to expire on the 1^{st} day of September, 2014.

13. <u>Scott Wilken</u> of 470 W 2400 North Road, Danforth, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #59 Union Drainage District #1 Ashkum-Danforth Townships for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

14. <u>Marvin Stichnoth</u> of 2836 E 1160 North Rd, Milford, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #16 Coon Creek Drainage District for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

15. <u>Gerald Johnson</u> of 2865 N 2650 East Rd, Donovan, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #84 Beaver Drainage District #1for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

16. <u>Terry Hummel</u> of 1615 E 1600 North Rd, Watseka, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #17 Crescent Drainage District #1 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

17. <u>Esther McGehee</u> of 529 E Front, Gilman, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #43 Onarga Drainage District #5 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

18. <u>Stephen Ficklin</u> of 109 S Blue Spruce, Onarga, IL as Drainage Commissioner of #42 Onarga Drainage District #3 for a term to expire on the 1st Tuesday of September, 2014.

X. APPROVE CLAIMS

XI. OLD BUSINESS

XII. NEW BUSINESS



COUNTY BOARD AGENDA COUNTY OF IROQUOIS, WATSEKA, ILLINOIS Tuesday, September 13, 2011-9:00 A.M.-Annual Session

Clifford Bury Administrative Center 1001 East Grant Street, Watseka

XIII. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT COUNTY BOARD MEETING WILL BE HELD IN WATSEKA, ILLINOIS AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON TUESDAY, OCTOBER 11, 2011 AT 9:00 A.M.

AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE